C3UG Agenda for Nov. 17 Meeting

c3ug_icon

Our meeting scheduled for Thursday November 17 is finalized. The agenda is here. Please register for the event, indicating if you will attend in person or online. This event is available to everyone in the collaboration community regardless of if you are in Canada or not.

We will be live in four cities: Montreal, Toronto, Calgary, and Vancouver. The meeting starts at 1:00 pm Atlantic / 12:00 pm Eastern / 11:00 am Central / 10:00 am Mountain / 9:00 am Pacific.

We will have 6 presentations, on topics including IBM Notes and Domino XPages, IBM Connections and IBM Watson. Please join us.

Advertisements
About

I am an IT professional with over 20 years of experience. For much of that time I have worked with IBM Lotus Notes and Domino, helping organizations take full advantage of the tool for building workflow collaboration solutions. I have ITIL certification and a background in project management as well. Recently I have invested in how mobile devices may be used to extend business applications outside the office, and have also been learning how to add social components to traditional business applications. Away from work, I have three daughters and recently celebrated my 20th wedding anniversary with my wife in Hawaii. I coach hockey, cycle, and love growing garlic and then finding new ways to use it. I added a section of herbs to my garden last year and was very happy with the result. I ride my bike each year with my wife in the Ride to Conquer Cancer to raise money for research in childhood cancers, particularly brain tumours. Our youngest daughter lost her battle with a brain tumour in 2008 and through this ride we hope to help find a way to prevent other families from experiencing what we went through and continue to live with. If I have any spare time, I like to travel, so you may see the odd photo from our family adventures here too.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: